Hurghada has more dive centres than any other kind of operator, and their prices sit close enough together that the choice is never really about the number. Six centres, twelve programmes, and a spread of exactly €10 between the cheapest and the dearest day of two dives. What separates them is what the €10 buys — and what it leaves for you to pay at the desk.
How much is a day of two dives in Hurghada?

€40 to €50 for the day of two dives. Scuba Hurghada asks €40 and prints ‘p.p.’ on the list, with the €5 daily marine park fee and €15 a day of equipment outside. Funnydivers asks €45 with the marine park fee already inside and equipment at €15.
Diving Star asks €50 with park fees, hotel pickup in Hurghada, lunch and drinks included, and rents kit at €20. Gagoblue asks €50 with a 12-litre tank, transfer, lunch and drinks, and adds €5 a day of reserve tax. Scubadore asks €50 with the full kit — wetsuit, BCD, regulator, mask, fins — at no extra cost.
| Centre | Day of two dives | Park fee | Equipment | Rating |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Scuba Hurghada | €40 p.p. | €5/day extra | €15/day | 4.9 (524) |
| Funnydivers | €45 p.p. | included | €15/day | 5.0 (3,133) |
| Diving Star | €50, unit not stated | included | €20/day | 4.9 (1,272) |
| Gagoblue | €50, unit not stated | €5/day extra | 12 l tank included | 5.0 (1,019) |
| Scubadore | €50 p.p. | not stated | full kit included | 5.0 (213) |
Google ratings and review counts as of 3 September 2026.
Which is genuinely the cheapest?
Add the two lines that follow the headline and the order changes.
A certified diver renting kit pays €40 + €5 + €15 = €60 at Scuba Hurghada, €45 + €15 = €60 at Funnydivers, €50 + €20 = €70 at Diving Star, and €50 flat at Scubadore, where the full rental kit is already in the price (nitrox, the 15-litre tank and a dive computer are separate items).
If you dive with your own gear the order flips back: €45 at Scuba Hurghada with the fee, €45 at Funnydivers, €50 at Diving Star. The right question is not who is cheapest, but whether you are carrying a regulator in your luggage.
How long is a dive day, and what is the schedule?
A full day, not a morning. Diving Star plans around seven hours, Gagoblue around eight, and Scubadore publishes the clock outright: pickup between 08:15 and 08:30, back in port around 16:30 — eight and a quarter hours door to door. Two dives at two different sites with a surface interval in between, and lunch aboard on every one of these programmes.
With rented kit, the €40 day and the €45 day both come to €60 — and the €50 day with everything included stays €50. Ask whether you are carrying a regulator before you ask who is cheapest.
What if you have never dived?

Four centres take you underwater on day one without a certification. Diving Star’s Discover Scuba is €45 for two dives to a maximum of 7 metres, minimum age 10, equipment included. Dive Academy Red Sea is €48 for a boat day with guide, tank, weights, lunch and equipment.
Gagoblue’s Schnuppertauchen is €50 for two boat dives with German-speaking instructors and everything but the €5 tax included. Funnydivers is €60 for one person or €115 for two, with equipment, lunch, coffee, tea, water and free Hurghada transfer.
What does a PADI Open Water cost here?
€250, €325 or €360, and the gap is what sits inside. Scuba Hurghada is €250 per person over three days with equipment, lunch and drinks — the €55 PADI certification fee, the course book and the €5 daily park fee are extra.
Gagoblue is €325 with all equipment, meals, drinks and the Hurghada transfer, and only the €5 daily reserve tax on top. Diving Star is €360 with PADI E‑Learning, certification fees and equipment all inside one number, which means the theory is finished at home before you fly.
Which centre works in your language?
Diving Star lists seven working languages: English, German, Russian, Polish, French, Spanish and Arabic. Gagoblue works in German and English and says so on the programme. Dive Academy Red Sea maintains German and English price pages at the same prices — but a German price page is not the same thing as a German-speaking instructor, and the card itself lists English only. The remaining centres publish English only, and on the boat that is what it will be.
Common questions
Do I need a logbook as well as a card?
Bring both. Diving Star and Funnydivers both ask for the logbook, and Diving Star adds that if it has been a long time since your last dive, the guide will ask about it.
Is nitrox available?
At Scubadore, priced: €7 per 12-litre nitrox tank, €10 per 15-litre. A 15-litre air tank is €5 per dive there, and a dive computer €10 a day. Nitrox needs the matching qualification.
What about children?

Diving Star publishes a minimum age of 10 for its try dive. None of the other centres publishes an age, so we do not invent one — ask us and we will get the answer in writing.
Updated 3 September 2026. Prices, durations, age limits and inclusions are taken from the operators’ cards.







